My life: Chaos Theory and Schrödinger’s Cat

I was in a philosophical conversation with a friend. ‘Life is like the Schrödinger’s Cat experiment’, I said. Till you don’t go through it you never know what it’s like (till you don’t open the box, you won’t know if the cat is alive or dead). You can get into hypothetical conversations about the future of relationships, but till you don’t get into one, you won’t know what it will give, or fail to deliver. You can try and imagine a life with someone, but till you don’t live it, that’s all it is – imagination.

In class 5, Mrs. Sequiera, my class teacher had told me that I was pessimistic. She had noticed that my watch was missing. I said I must’ve lost it in the sports room. ‘Go back and search for it’, she thundered. ‘Someone must’ve taken taken it by now’, I squealed – you daren’t reply back to Mrs. Sequiera. ‘You’re such a pessimist,” she exclaimed.

Being pessimistic hasIMG_0015_gimp_a helped me in life – especially in managing relationships. If you don’t expect, expectations are never missed, and relationships and people who exceed expectations are always a delight to have in life. I didn’t expect too much out of a lot of my relationships. I got me to appreciate even the little things people did for me. Things people take for granted these days in relationships … Like honesty and truth 🙂

Let me tell you, neither are easy, nor nice. Well, I am wrong. They can be easy and it can be nice, but like Schrödinger’s Cat you’ll never know till you don’t try 🙂

So, will you be honest and truthful, and possibly risk being the bad one, or slip by with a little white lie, and be the nice one. Now, remember the Chaos Theory ( also the Butterfly Effect, or the more interesting Mosquito’s Choice, Maybe you’d like Newton’s 3rd law of Motion – a very modified version of it). Whatever you do, impacts the future. Whether you lie or don’t. Whether you are truthful or not. Each of your choices effects the relationship – Caveat Emptor. Be careful while opening the box. Once you open it, you can’t undo the opening. Be careful, you don’t open Pandora’s Box.

I think Forrest Gump’s mum got it right … Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.

P.S. Did I write this to impress someone … or not? Did I write this to prove a point … or not? Is this a figment of my imagination … or did I really have the conversation? Schrödinger’s Cat – you won’t know till you open the box. Chaos theory – once you find out, you can’t un-find it – whether you like what you find, or not – especially if you don’t like what you find out. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

